Our Cool Honeymoon: Part 2

Here is the second part of our honeymoon in Gran Canaria. After 5 days of soaking up the beauty of nature in Rocca Negra, we packed our bags and traveled to southeast. Our destination: Hotel Monte Feliz in Bahia feliz. Now that we were rested and fresh, we were ready for some action 🙂 And Bahia Feliz had a lot to offer! During our one week stay there, we windsurfed almost every day, went for a quad tour in the dessert, and for a jet ski safari.

hotelmontefeliz

We chose this hotel because it was convenient -a 5 min walk from the beach, neat, and good price – which was our priority this time because we were intending to splurge on different activities 😉

surfingtextThis was the first time for me to try windsurfing. I took lessons at Club Mistral. Bahia Feliz is one of the top windsurfing destinations in the world and I was a little bit afraid that it would be too challenging for a beginner like me. I was lucky-the conditions were perfect for learning! But I also need to give big credit to the amazing instructors at Mistral, they are doing such a great job. I was able to go already after the first lesson, somewhat awkwardly, but I went 🙂 On the pictures above, you can see me and my instructor Michael, always giving instructions 🙂 Derek was so happy that I liked it, he has been surfing for years. And now we can do it together 🙂 Well I didn’t just like it, I loved it! I highly recommend Club Mistral!

grancanyonofThis is us on the quad tour. Another first-timer for me! So Derek allowed me to drive for as long as I wanted to, and I did drive for more than an hour (the trip lasted 2 hours in total) until my thumb started hurting like crazy and I couldn’t speed anymore! So we had to swop 🙂 The tour lead us through the rocky dessert and many times we had to drive over big stones, uphill, through the valleys, and make tight turns-so cool! Once we stopped at the biggest canyon of Gran Canaria.

jetskiJet ski safari: during and after 😉 We went a little crazy due to all the speed! Haha. This was the first time for Derek, I already did it two times. I can tell you, I DID NOT enjoy being the passenger. AT ALL. I really don’t like not having control. But when I was driving, yeah, then it’s a different story 😉 Amazing!

triodinnerdinner

And, as on a proper honeymoon, we also had romantic dinners 🙂 My favorite one was the one above, which I call “dinner in white” 🙂

This is all for this time, hope you enjoyed it! Next time I will show you the 3rd part.

Nina

2 thoughts on “Our Cool Honeymoon: Part 2

Leave a Reply

